New Arrival: Jules Verne Trilogy, Easton Press Leather Bound

Brand new set now in stock: A Luxurious Leather Bound Set for Your Library:

Easton Press Jules Verne Trilogy, Complete Matching Set, 3 Vols,

This is the three volume leather bound complete set from Easton Press. Limited Edition – Collector’s Edition. A great unique gift for yourself or for a loved one. Beautifully illustrated and bound in full genuine leather. One of the most celebrated works of literature by a historical writer. Includes the three Jules Verne classic novels:

* The Mysterious Island
* Around the World in Eighty Days
* A Journey to the Center of the Earth

For more new arrivals, please visit our bookstore.

About Jules Verne

Jules Gabriel Verne ( 8 February 1828 – 24 March 1905) was a French author who helped pioneer the science-fiction genre. He is best known for his novels A Journey to the Centre of the Earth (1864), From the Earth to the Moon (1865), Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea (1869–1870), Around the World in Eighty Days (1873) and The Mysterious Island (1875). Verne wrote about space, air, and underwater travel before navigable aircraft and practical submarines were invented, and before any means of space travel had been devised. Consequently he is often referred to as the “Father of science fiction”, along with H. G. Wells. Verne is the second most translated author of all time, only behind Agatha Christie, with 4223 translations, according to Index Translationum. Some of his works have been made into films.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.